Jess – World Family Crew

Hey there! I’m Jess, and at World Family so far I’ve had the chance to go for a picnic with Froggy and soon I can have fun playing games at Zippy’s Sports Day! I love to be at World Family because I can see all my friends and have fun singing and dancing too! I grew up in Ireland with my two big sisters and my parents; in Ireland, we call them “mammy” and “daddy” instead of “mom” and “dad”. When I was a child, I lived in a chip shop. A chip shop is what we call a place to buy hamburgers and fries. People always ask me if I ate a lot of hamburgers, but I didn’t! Every day, my mom made us a healthy dinner and we were not allowed to eat too many burgers, of course! In our garden at home we have three dogs, about ten chickens, three ducks and a goose. My parents grow all their own vegetables in the garden and we don’t need to buy eggs!

When I’m not having fun at World Family, I’m an English and drama teacher at a primary school. I play games with my students and we even perform in some shows. The boys and girls are very talented and work very hard. We especially love to read books together and then act out the stories; it’s so much fun!

My favorite thing to do is to sing! Singing always makes me happy when I need to do some chores, like cleaning at home or making my bed. I pretend I’m in a musical and I can have so much fun!

I have a REALLY fluffy cat called Popeye, and every day he needs to be brushed for half an hour! So I love to sit on my sofa cuddling with my cat and brushing him! And I also love shopping and playing dress up!

I’ve had so much fun meeting all the boys and girls in World Family! We’ve had a great time so far and I can’t wait to see you all at Zippy’s Sports Day!

您好!我是寰宇家庭的Jess,之前我曾經和Froggy一起去野餐,很快我便可以在Zippy的運動日玩遊戲,和大家共度歡樂時光!我喜歡在寰宇家庭工作,因為在這裡我可以看到我的朋友,並且開心地唱歌和跳舞!

我在愛爾蘭長大,我有爸爸、媽媽和兩個姊姊。在愛爾蘭,我們並非叫爸爸媽媽作「dad」及「mom」,而是叫作「daddy」及「mammy」。小時候,我居住在一間薯條店中。我們將販賣漢堡包及薯條的地方稱為薯條店!人們時常問我是否吃很多漢堡包,但其實我沒有吃很多漢堡包!我媽媽每日都會為我們準備健康的晚餐,她不容許我們吃太多漢堡包的。我家花園有3隻狗、大約10隻雞、3隻鴨子及1隻鵝。所有蔬菜都是我父母在花園種的,而且我們是不需要買雞蛋的!

當我不在寰宇家庭時,我是一個在小學教英文及話劇的老師。我會和學生玩遊戲,我們有時甚至會共同演出。所有小朋友都很有天份,而且相當努力。我們特別喜歡一起閱讀,然後將故事演繹出來,真的非常有趣!

我最喜歡做的事情是唱歌!當我需要做家務,例如清潔家居或整理床鋪時,唱歌時常令我覺得開心。我會想像我正在表演音樂劇,感覺十分愉快!

我有一隻真的很毛絨絨的貓,牠叫Popeye。每日我都要為他梳毛半小時!所以,我喜歡坐在梳化上擁抱Popeye,為他梳毛!另外,我亦喜歡購物和裝扮!

能夠在寰宇家庭與大家見面我真的很開心!我們一起度過了一段美好時光,我很期待在Zippy的運動日見到大家!
 


立即申請「迪士尼美語世界」體驗版Disney's World of English,一起分享使用成果!(點擊)
緊貼 World Family Hong Kong Facebook 
(點擊)
於Instagram Hash TAG #WorldFamilyHongKong 分享您使用「迪士尼美語世界」Disney's World of English 的時刻吧!